H-H BOE accepts resignations

Staff report

HOUSTON — The resignations of two coaches were accepted during Monday night’s Hardin-Houston Local School Board of Education meeting.

Bethanie Caldwell, junior varsity girls basketball coach, and Bradley Francis, varsity boys basketball coach, both resigned from their coaching positions.

The board approved the junior summer school classes to be held May 30 to June 6 and June 8-9 at a rate of $50 per student. Jenni Paulus was hired as the summer school teacher at $20 per hour.

Members of the Class of 2017, who have met all local and state requirements, were approved for graduation.

Certified contracts for the 2017-18 school year were approved. Five-year limited contracts were given to Nate Fridley, Andrea Kittel, Molly McKee and Samantha Sharp. Three-year limited contracts were awarded to Jill Bornhorst, Mark Platfoot, Abby Pleiman, Lauren Schwieterman, Kara Smith and Samantha Smith. A one-year limited contract was given to Zac Barlage.

Also awarded were classified personnel contracts for the 2017-18 school year. Instructional aides receiving one year contracts were Beulah Clark, Chastity Crowder, Terry Ewing, Misty Gibson, Joan Lichetenbrg, Peggy Roeth and Jackie Selover. Transportation aides receiving one-year contracts were Carol Couchot and Belinda Hoelscher.

One-year contracts were given to Karen Ballou, Belinda Hoelscher, Janis Ryan and William Cathcart, who are cooks with the district. Two-year contracts were given to bus drivers Julie Adams, Elizabeth Schrubb and Adam Seas. Erica Jester was given a two-year contract as a member of the custodial staff.

Michelle Garber was hired as the high school principal’s secretary for the 2017-18 school year.

The general purpose financial statement for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2016, has been completed and is available for review at Hardin-Houston School, in the treasurer’s office. Those seeking information should contact Amy Ayers, treasurer, between 8 a.m. and 3 p.m. at 937-295-3010, ext. 3002.

The board’s next meeting will be held Monday, May 15, at 7 p.m. in the media center.

Staff report