BOTKINS — A modified graduation ceremony for Botkins High School’s Class of 2020 will be held Sunday, May 31, at 1:30 p.m. A parade through town is planned after the ceremony. In case of rain, the ceremony will be held June 1.

Because prom was canceled, the king and queen will be announced at graduation.

Valedictorians are Alex Bajwa, son of Raj Bajwa and Kathy Bajwa; Maggie Buettner, daughter of Scott and Sheila Buettnet; Elliott Goubeaux, son of Mark and Diane Goubeaux; and Josh Johnson, son of Cynthia Johnson

The salutatorian is Nathan Ruppert, son of Mark and Lisa Ruppert.

The class color is steel blue and silver. The class motto is “Chase your dreams, but always know the road that’ll lead you home again” by Tim McGraw. The class song is “Find Out Who Your Friends Are” by Tracy Lawrence.

Members of the Botkins High School Class of 2020 are Cassandra Sue Anderson, Alex Nicholas Bajwa, Travis James Barhorst, Gage Michael Bowers, Jasmine Nichole Brown, Paul Mark Buehler, Margaret Colleen Buettner, Tristen William Burns, Dean Colin Butcher, Dylan Preston Charles Hair, Seth Edward Cummins, Nathan Allen Deitler, Madison June Gerstner, Elliott Richard Goubeaux, Clayton John Harshbarger, Colton Robert Harshbarger, Logan Michael Heitkamp, Arron Thomas Hindall, Joshua Alexander Johnson, Olivia Jo Jones, Cameron Wayne Landreth, Marcus Robert Lee, Bryce Steven McCumons, Katelynn Rose McElroy, Emma Rose McName, Lauren Kelly Elizabeth Meyer, Christian Lee Miller, Karissa Nikoal Miller, Andrew Francis Monnin, Jarod Ethan Oleyar, Andrew Lee Opperman, Drew Garrett Opperman, Hannah Marie Ott, Austin Lee Ramos, Gavin Scot Redding, Chloe Ann Richardson, Nathan Gabriel Ruppert, Kara Danielle Smith-Chamberlin, Christopher James Stoler, Courtney Marie Sutton, Emily Rose Thompson, Kinley Brylyn Topp, Seth Joseph Underwood, Sarah Abigail VanBrocklin and Isabel Jean Wilson.