ANNA — The Village of Anna Endowment Fund awarded grants totaling $16,100 for the distribution year 2022 to several organizations for improvements or programs within the village of Anna.

Receiving grants this year are: Anna Civic Association, homecoming events; Anna Historical Society, handicap stair lift; Anna Rescue Squad, in-dash safety cameras; Anna Band Booster, music cabinet; Rocket Athletic Boosters, batting cage Improvements; Anna Local Schools, after prom refreshments; Anna Library, new computer; Anna Village, flag replacements; Anna Park, sandbox digger; and Anna Park, supplies for Park Night Out.

Grants were awarded on the basis of the projects’ ability to present a unique and unduplicated opportunity for the Village, to support established organizations for special purposes, and to generate matching funds. These awards are intended to encourage more efficient use of resources and promote coordination, cooperation and sharing among organizations and the elimination of duplicated services; test or demonstrate new approaches and technologies in the solution of important problems within the village; accomplish projects which do not have other sources of support; promote volunteer participation and citizens involvement in community affairs within the Village; and strengthen non-profit agencies and institutions by reducing operating cost, increasing public financial support and/or improving internal management.

With the awarding of these grants in 2023, the Fund has distributed over $281,000 in funds since the inception in 1995.

The Village of Anna Endowment Fund is a non-profit, charitable organization that has been established as a component fund of the Troy Foundation. The purpose of the Fund is to enhance the quality of life for the Village of Anna residents through education, charity, and benevolence and to lessen the burden of government.

The Fund was established in December of 1995 as a result of a $250,000 donation from the Honda of America Anna Engine Plant. A Distribution Committee has been established to manage the Fund and to distribute the income generated by the Fund.

The Distribution Committee consists of Tina Cathcart, Anna Civic Association; Andy Ziegenbusch, at-large; Derek Billing, Anna School Board; Dick Eshleman, village of Anna; and Jessica Rickert, Anna Rescue Squad.

Persons interested in making donations to the principal of the Fund are encouraged to do so by contacting a member of the Distribution Committee at P.O Box 522, Anna, OH 45302. The Fund is a 501(C) (3) organization enabling all donations to be tax deductible.