Oktoberfest parade winners announced

Staff report

MINSTER — Organizers of the annual Minster Oktoberfest parade has announced the winners in this year’s event. The parade’s theme was Wilkommen Freunde.

The best of theme winner was Nidec Minster Corp., Minster. Second place in best of theme was Cisco Realty, St. Marys.

The Gemutichkeit Award was presented to Cisco Realty, St. Marys. The Oktoberfest Award was presented to Nidec Minster Corp., Minster.

The Mayor’s Award was given to the Versailles VFW Post. The Chairperson Award was presented to American Legion Post 387, Minster, for its Tomb of the Unknown Soldier.

Sudhoff Tree Farm, Fort Recovery, won the commercial float category. Second place was awarded to Schwieterman Pharmacy, Minster. Texas Roadhouse, Lima, received third place.

In the animal category, the Local Cowboys, Versailles, won first place.

In rolling stock, 1904 Wodden Cadillac, Minster, placed first. Schlater Classic, Rossburg, placed second. Buckeye Farm Antiques, Sidney, placed third.

Minster K of C 4th Degree St. Gasper Del Bufalo, placed first in the mens color guard.

In junior marching, the Scarlet Strutters, Defiance, placed first. The Cheer Barn, Sidney, placed second.

Devin Metz, Tyler Bergman, Max Bergman, Cole Bergman and Eli Stammen, all of Minster, placed first in the Super Pooper Scoopers. Placing second were Rachel Niekamp and Maria Niekamp, both of Minster. Third place wen to Grace Phillips and Destini Davis, both of Minster.

Staff report