Two to join Fort Loramie Schools Wall of Honor

FORT LORAMIE — The Fort Loramie Education Foundation (FLEF) has announced James Hoehne and Diane Meyer will be inducted into the Fort Loramie Schools Wall of Honor for 2019. The ceremony to induct this year’s selections, as well as James F. Schulze, the 2018 inductee, will be held in the October 2019.

The purpose of the Wall of Honor is to recognize and honor those persons living or deceased, who, through their performance, achievements and contributions, reflect credit on the Fort Loramie Local Schools so that present-day students may find identity with the past and establish goals for the future. The Wall of Honor will reinforce and enhance a positive image inside and outside of the Fort Loramie school district, as it also strives to foster an increased sense of pride among students, faculty, administration, alumni and residents.

The Wall of Honor display at the Junior/Senior High School is an permanent visual reminder of the dedication the inductees have provided to our school district, community and world.