Ray Ford Nurses Scholarship awarded to six students

JACKSON CENTER — The Jackson Center American Legion foundation recently awarded six students with the Ray Ford Nurses Scholarship.

The six recipients of the scholarship are Madison Doseck, Kassidy Mitchell, Ashlye Ruppert, Makala Zwiebel, Brianna Fisher and Jevon Woodruff.

The scholarship is awarded to students who show exemplary work in the classroom and in extracurricular activities, and who have a desire to dedicate themselves to the field of nursing. A total of $9,500 was awarded to the recipients this year.

The Ray Ford Nurses Scholarship is a scholarship program administered by the Jackson Center American Legion, Scherer Post 493, in memory of Ray Ford. Ford was a life member of Post 493.