Ball leads Kiwanis


SIDNEY — Ed Ball was installed as president of the Kiwanis Club of Sidney during the group’s regular meeting, Sept. 30.

Kiwanis Lt. Gov. Brad Kunze, of Bellefontaine, led the installation of officers and board members.

Also installed were President-elect Mark Hughes, Vice President Scott Smith, Secretary Mike Tangeman, Treasurer Ray Weber, Immediate Past President John Coffield and board members Jenny Bruns, Gary Carter, Rick Lunsford, Jake Romaker, Bob Anthony, Ralph Bornhorst and Rikki Unterbrink.

Retiring from service were Immediate Past President Jim Stevenson and outgoing board members Bob Guillozet, DiAnne Karas, Michele Mumford and Dave Sassenger.