Ohio State Lima seeks alumni Hall of Fame nominations

Staff report

LIMA — The Ohio State University at Lima is now accepting nominations for the Ohio State Lima Alumni Hall of Fame.

The award recognizes individuals who have attended The Ohio State University at Lima and gone on to be leaders in the community who are also regarded as advocates for Ohio State Lima.

Nominations may be made by anyone. Nominations must include a completed nomination form, which is available online at Lima.OSU.edu/alumni/hall-of-fame.html, and may include resumes and letters of support to enhance the nomination. Consideration will be given to at least the following criteria:

• Nominees need to have spent a minimum of one academic quarter successfully enrolled at Ohio State Lima and subsequently have earned a degree from the University.

• Nominees must have graduated from The Ohio State University at least twenty (20) years prior to their nomination.

• Nominees must be an advocate for the University and regarded as a community leader with a sustained professional recognition and/or involvement in community activity.

• Nominees must be regarded as persons of excellent character.

Current members of the Hall of Fame include Dr. Ann Baker, Dr. G. Gilbert Cloyd, Daniel G. Bucher, Brook E. Elrod, Kevin Haver, Dr. Susan L. Hubbell, Linda L. Lehman, Jed E. Metzger, Dr. Jan L. Osborn, Edward J. Rohrbaugh and Robert Simmons.

The successful nominee, nominator and endorsers will be invited to an induction presentation at the Ohio State Lima Advocates Spring Luncheon.

For information, contact the Ohio State Lima Office of Advancement at 419-995-8671 or visit Lima.OSU.edu/alumni/hall-of-fame.html. Completed nominations and letters of support must be received by Lesley Fry at [email protected] by Jan. 31, 2016, to be considered for induction into the Hall of Fame for the current academic year. Only the names of the honoree will be made public.

Staff report