Fort Loramie school board hires staff

Staff report

FORT LORAMIE — The Fort Loramie board of education met on May 16, to hire staff for the 2016-17 school year.

The board issued limited teacher contracts beginning with the 2016-17 school year, in accordance with the pay scale adopted by the board of education, to the following certificated personnel:

• Corey Britton, Georgia Gaier, Ryan Goldschmidt, Katherine Francis, Kyle Knapke, Ty Parks, Lisa Schmiesing, Jodi Wenning, Joni Siegrist, and Damon Smith.

The board issued one continuing teacher contract to Stephanie Stueve. They also issued a limited contract to Luke Koors, bus driver. They also issued a continuing contract beginning July 1, 2016, to Jason Shatto, as bus driver at the hourly rate of pay of $21.66.

They approved the issuance of certificated supplemental contracts for the co-curricular activities or extended service for the 2016-17 school year to the following:

• Michael Anthony, girls golf

• Hayley Barhorst, Redskins News Network and JV volleyball

• Angie Bolin, grade 11 advisor

• Corey Britton, boys varsity basketball, IAT corps team

• William Courtney, grade 7 girls basketball

• Emma Culp, special academic activity/art, freshman volleyball and basketball

• Ernestine Daugherty, Destination Imagination coach, head elementary teacher

• Kathleen Eilerman, junior high cross country

• Katherine Francis, extended service

• Alison Frilling, LPDC representative

• Krista Gehret, grade 11 advisor

• Julie Goldschmidt, academia, special academic activity/math club, grade 12 advisor, AP instructor, college credit plus

• Ryan Goldschmidt, college credit plus, assistant boys varsity basketball

• Daniel Holland, assistant varsity football, weight-room monitor

• Danielle Hoying, annual, grade 10 advisor

• Jana Hoying, grade 7 volleyball

• Kyle Knapke, band, chorus, musical assistant

• Abby Lightle, college credit plus, science Olympiad

• Laurie Nosek, Power of The Pen

• Ty Parks, varsity football assistant, weight-room monitor

• Paul Parks, varsity football, weight-room monitor

• Jordan Pleiman, JV boys basketball, assistant athletic director

• Erin Poeppelman, Redskins News Network

• Michelle Poeppelman, AP instructor, college credit plus, school news

• Dennis Prenger, high school cross country, AP instructor, college credit plus, junior/senior high school supervision, national honor society, weight room monitor

• Travis Pulfer, junior high football coordinator

• Jaime Quatman, musical director

• John Rodgers, varsity volleyball

• Lisa Schmiesing, junior high student council, grade 7 advisor, IAT Corps Team

• Laura Schmitmeyer, student council high school, AP instructor, college credit plus

• Charles Seaver, varsity football assistant

• Heather Shatto, head high school teacher, grade 9 advisor

• Jason Shatto, junior/senior high school supervision, girls varsity basketball assistant

• Carla Siegel, girls varsity basketball, weight room monitor

• Amy Simon, grade 8 advisor, head junior high teacher

• Stephanie Stueve, IAT corps team

• Donna Tebbe, IAT corps team

• Bradley Turner, history club, boys golf, assistant athletic director

• Erin Turner, gold assistant

• Lora Vallandigham, Spanish club, college credit plus

• Ellen Wehrman, grade 11 advisor

• Tom Wisener, boys freshman basketball

• Amy Wrasman, IAT corps team

The board approved the issuance of classified supplemental contracts for the co-curricular activities for the 2016-17 school year to the following:

• Anne Barhorst, SAA/coordinator adult and student volunteers

• Phil Barhorst, girls junior varisty basketball

• Jon Holland, cross country assistant

• Joe Imwalle, grade 7 boys basketball

• Bev Kauffman, basketball and football high school cheerleading

• Kari Knapke, marching band assistant

• Amanda Maurer, grade 8 volleyball

• Jim Meyer, boys varsity basketball assistant

• Nick Meyer, grade 8 boys basketball

• Courtney Paul, girls varsity basketball assistant

• Randy Schmidt, varsity volleyball assistant

• Bryce Stewart, high school football additional assistant

• Mike Turner, grade 8 girls basketball

The board approved Jenny Knouff as a volunteer golf coach. They also approved employment of one substitute teachers for the 2015-2016 school year at the rate of $80 per day.

The board accepted the following donations:

• Board of education, scholarship fund, $250

• Board of education, discretionary incentive, $145.30

• Emerson, prom, $100

• Fort Loramie Education Association, science Olympiad, $113

• ACE Committee, student council, $148.26

• Fort Loramie Education Association, Power of the Pen, $100

• Ron & Nita’s, prom, $25

• Anonymous donation, drama club, $580.50

• Fort Loramie Service Club, elementary room funds, $200

• Anonymous donation, art department, $180

• Anonymous donation, National Honor Society, $121.50

• Fort Loramie Service Club, Power of the Pen, $150

• ACE Committee, Power of the Pen, $260

Also at the meeting:

• The monthly financial report indicated April General Fund receipts of $949,787 and expenditures of $696,039. The anticipated carry-over balance for the end of the 2015-2016 fiscal year is $6,314,139.

• The April lunchroom report showed a profit of $6,642.54. The average number of lunches served per day was 514.

• Discussed the energy savings rebate check received from DP&L in the amount of $1,113.60.

• Approved a resolution approving the purchase of 47 Elm St., Fort Loramie, Ohio, property.

• Approved the 2016-17 membership in the Ohio High School Athletic Association.

• Approved the Service Agreements with Midwest Regional Education Service Center. Note: Services are the same as 2015-16 school year. These are for one part-time and one full-time student aide.

• Approved the Bus Maintenance agreement with Kirk NationalLease Co.

• Approved the 2016-17 junior high and high School student handbook.

• Approved the Cross Country trip to Cuyahoga Valley National Park Invitational from Sept. 30 to Oct. 1, 2016.

The next regular board meeting is scheduled for Monday, June 20, 2016, at 7 p.m.

Staff report