Local students inducted into National Technical Honor Society

Staff report

PIQUA — The Upper Valley Career Center inducted 47 seniors into the National Technical Honor Society on Monday, Nov. 7, during the quarterly Career Technical Student Organization meetings. A reception with for the newly inducted NTHS members and associate school representatives followed.

Local 2016-2017 National Technical Honor Society members include:

Anna: Sabrina Black, Cosmetology; Erin Bremke, Early Childhood Education and Care; Levi Cantrell, Environmental Occupations; Joel Gaier, Electrical Trades; Allison Williamson, Cosmetology.

Fairlawn: Benjamin Brautigam, Electrical Trades; Austin Maddy, Pre-Engineering and Design Technologies; Michael Mullen; Ag and Diesel Technologies; Raymond Osborn, HVAC/R Technologies.

Fort Loramie: Skylar Druckenbroad, Culinary Arts; Samuel Geise, Electronic Applications; Frank Meyer, Cody Pleiman and Tate Sholtis, Manufacturing and Machining Technologies.

Houston: Mason Anderson, Manufacturing and Machining Technologies; Kyle Flaute and Darian Kaltenbach, Computer Information Technologies: Megan Grilliot, Cosmetology; Brittany Timmerman, Exercise Science.

Jackson Center: Shiaya Martinez, Cosmetology.

New Knoxville: Olivia Rollins, Cosmetology.

Sidney: Lorah Bontrager and Kyleigh Jones, Medical Technologies; Lucas Kempfer, Exercise Science.

The NTHS which recognizes career and technical accomplishments has been active at Upper Valley Career Center since 1992. The criteria for the National Technical Honor Society requires that students have 98 percent or better attendance, a 3.5 or better GPA during their junior year at the Upper Valley Career Center, a recommendation by their career-technical instructor and have good moral character.

Staff report