President’s, dean’s lists

OXFORD — Miami University has released its president’s and dean’s lists for the first semesterof the 2016-17 schoolyear.

Students who are ranked in the top three percent of undergraduate students within each division for first semester 2016-17 have been named to the president’s list recognizing academic excellence.

Local students named to the president’s list include Rachel Hawkins of New Knoxville, Andrew Fausey, of Minster, Jared Tangeman, of Sidney, Kate Smith, of Maria Stein, John Trygstad, of Sidney, Casey Schmidt, of Minster, Nathan Wahrer, of Jackson Center and Kelly Wall, of Sidney.

Miami University students who achieved a 3.5 or better grade point average for first semester 2016-2017 have been named to the dean’s list recognizing academic performance.

Local students named to the fall 2016 dean’s list at Miami University include Erin Cavanaugh of Minster, Kevin Berning of Versailles, Elijah Graham of Sidney, Aubrey Klosterman of Minster, Bradley Wells of Sidney, Victoria Wente of New Bremen and Caroline Heitmeyer of Sidney.