UD awards degrees

DAYTON — The University of Dayton awarded approximately 500 undergraduate degrees during the December 2017 commencement ceremony.

Local students earning degrees were Gina Barlage, of Russia, Andrew Borges, of Minster, Jay Eilerman, of Minster, Austin Fischer, of Minster, and Marisa Spoltman, of Maria Stein.

The University of Dayton is a national, Catholic, research institution. Founded in 1850 by the Society of Mary (the Marianists), the university’s focus is on educating the whole person, connecting learning with leadership and service.