5 presented MVP honorsat Anna fall awards night


Staff report

ANNA — Anna held its fall awards night at the school this week, with all the sports except football being recognized.

There were five athletes who took home Most Valuable Player awards. They included Sarah Bettinger for volleyball, Raquel Bollheimer for soccer, Lucas Huber and Jennifer Robinson for cross country and Zach Watren for golf.

The football banquet will be on Sunday.

Following are the special awards:


Medalist (MVP) — Zach Watren

Most Improved — Mason Platfoot


MVP — Sarah Bettinger

Best Offensive — Krista Gehret

Best Defensive — Mackenzie Wells

Coaches Award — Elizabeth Landis

Cross country

MVPs — Jennifer Robinson, Lucas Huber

MAGIC Award — Gracen Rogers, Kyle Christman


MVP — Raquel Bollheimer

Best Offensive — Bollheimer

Best Defensive — Alexis Phillips

Coaches Award — Courtney Doseck