WOSL announcesScholar-Athletes


Staff report

The Western Ohio Soccer League announced its Scholar-Athletes for both boys and girls soccer, and Shelby County teams were well-represented.

Lehman led the way with 35 players named in total, boys and girls.

Anna, which does not have boys soccer, had 14 girls receive recognition, and Botkins 13 in total, boys and girls.

Nine Fairlawn boys were named to the list and six from New Knoxville. Neither have girls soccer.

To be considered, the athletes needed to carry a 3.5 grade point average for the first quarter/semester.

Following is the list of Scholar-Athletes from local, county and area league schools.


Anna — Emily Albers , Claire Bensman, Holly Boyd, Mackenzie Cummings, Courtney Doseck, Abby Gaydosh, Kristin Grimes, Ashley Heitkamp, Sara Kettler, Hunter Knouff, Breah Kuck, Sarah Layman, Savanna Manger, Alexis Phillips.

Botkins — Madeline Altherr, Natalie Ambos, Sierra Butcher, Faith Cisco, Grace Homan, Paige Lane, Lindsey Okuley, Keirstyn Rogers, Danielle Schnieder.

Lehman — Grace Brandt, Camille Brown, Lexi Caulfield, Madison Cline, Carly Edwards, Kate Edwards, Samantha Edwards, Claudia Fatone, Hannah Fogt, Sara Fuller, Kate Hemm, Abigail Jones, Kassie Lee, Grace Monnin, Grace Olding, Kaitrin O’leary, Moriah Pauley, Liz Pax, Emily Reinhart, Amanda Titterington, Ana Vasquez, Kelsey Weber.


Botkins — Jake Barnett, Brandon Cotrell, Nolan Greve, Micah Smock.

Fairlawn — Stephen Blanford, Drew Brautigam, Nick Brautigam, Ross Covault, Mason Huelskamp, Lance Jones, Bryce Landrey, James Skeen, Aaron Swiger.

Lehman — Tim Buechter, Michael Denning, Jake Emrick, John Henry Frantz, Ryan Goettemoeller, Nick Neumeier, Conor O’Leary, David Potts, Joe Ritze, Jacob Schmiesing, Ian Smith, Connor Thobe, Alex Wiseman.

New Knoxville — Joseph Baende, Jake Blitch, Emilea Delisle, Jonah Lageman, Alex Lehman, Tristin Thompson