New Bremen to honor seniors on May 28

Staff report

NEW BREMEN — Forty-three seniors at New Bremen High School will be receiving their diplomas during graduation on Sunday, May 28, 2017. The ceremony will begin at 2;30 p.m. at the New Bremen High School gymnasium.

A baccalaureate will be held Sunday, May 28, 2017, at 1:30 p.m. in the James F. Dicke Auditorium.

The class valedictorian and salutatorian were not named at press time.

The class song is “May We All” by Florida Georgia Line featuring Tim McGraw.

“Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes, but when you look back, everything is different” by C. S. Lewis is the class motto. The sunflower is the class flower.

The class officers are President Alyssa Thieman; Vice President Max Messick; Secretary Madysson Ritter; and Treasurer Hannah Lane. Student Council members are Jenna Broerman and Briana Hemmelgarn.

Members of the New Bremen High School Class of 2017 are Brianna Alexis Arling, Megan Elizabeth Ball, Eric William Bowers, Jenna Marie Broerman, Bailey Ann Bronkema, Amanda Marie Brown, Sarah Naomi Condon, Garrett Jameson Doherty, Baily Madison Duke, Stephanie Nicole Elliott, Mikayla Nicole Feltz, Sophia Noelle Fox, Zachary Thomas Fry, Briana Nicole Hemmelgarn, Jake Thomas Hemmelgarn, Kennedy Elizabeth Hoying, Hannah Ashtene James, Michael Bryan Kelly II, Bryan Tryle Kidder, Benjamin Michael Kronenberger, Hannah Victoria Lane, Alyia Brook Lawrence, Hanna Marie Lemley, Cory Donald Luedeke, Kelli Ann Maurer, Maxwell Harrington Messick, Jenna Danae Miller, Madelyn Rose Moeller, Tate Nathaniel Myers, Erica Marie Niekamp, Kathryn Elizabeth Niekamp, Payton Jenai Niekamp, Kendra May Paul, Alexa Renee Paulus, Taylor Jo Powers, Madysson Anne Ritter, Jordan Nicole Sailer, Chloe Rose Schwartz, Kaitlyn Elizabeth Schwieterman, Cassidy Lynn Smith, Parker Jacob Staton, Alyssa Marie Thieman and Logan Ann Wells.×10.jpg

Staff report