City honors employees for years of service

Staff report

SIDNEY — The city of Sidney will honor 36 employees on Friday, Dec. 18, at 10:30 a.m. during the service award ceremony at council chambers in City Hall for their years of public service ranging from five to 30 years.

Employees to be honored this year are:

• Five years — Michael Terrian, Anthony Marchal, Linda Allen, John Vagedes, Jerry Hamilton, Chris Cooke and Bradley Jones.

• 10 years — Lori Werling, Kurt Poeppelman, Brian Green, Jeremy Dearth, Vickie Allen, Craig Winemiller, Aaron Wesbecher and Bryce Stewart.

• 15 years — David Brulport, Melissa Harmon, Rick Slife, Sylvia Smith, Renee McDowell and Jon Hofmann.

• 20 years — Stacy Brinkman, Cameron Haller, Michael Siegel, Joyce Reier, Michael McRill and Kyle Lambdin.

• 25 years — William Frey, Rick Milanese, Randy Magoto, Kent Fogt, David Wood, Karen Berning, Scott Roomes and David Godwin.

• 30 years — Larry Broughton.

The awards will be presented by Mayor Mike Barhorst, senior staff and department heads.

Staff report