‘Little Shop of Horrors’ performances planned

SIDNEY — The Historic Sidney Theatre is presenting “Little Shop of Horrors1” a musical and dinner theatre experience.

“Little Shop of Horrors” is a horror comedy rock musical with music by Alan Menken and lyrics and a book by Howard Ashman. Meek flower shop assistant Seymour pines for co-worker Audrey. During a total eclipse, he discovers an unusual plant he names Audrey II, which feeds only on human flesh and blood. The growing plant attracts a great deal of business for the previously struggling store. After Seymour feeds Audrey’s boyfriend, Orin, to the plant after Orin’s accidental death, he must come up with more bodies for the increasingly bloodthirsty plant.

Directed by Kevin Frazier-Jones and with a cast comprised of local talent this is a show you will want to see!

The theatre will be offering a dinner and a show option for this show. They have partnered with Amelio’s Pizzeria who will provide a pre-show lasagna dinner complete with salad, appetizers, and desert (vegetarian option available). All tickets purchased at a table include the meal and one non-alcoholic drink. All table tickets are sold individually so be sure to coordinate with all members of your party in order to purchase seats at the same table.

Performances are planned for Friday, Nov. 11; Saturday, Nov. 12, for two shows; and Sunday, Nov. 13.

For evening shows doors will open at 6 p.m. for dinner and a show, with the meal being served at 6:30 p.m. For standard seating doors will open at 7 p.m., with the show beginning at 7:30 p.m. For afternoon shows doors will open at 12:30 p.m., with lunch being served at 1 p.m. For standard seating doors will open at 1:30 p.m., with the show beginning at 2 p.m.

Ticketing information is available on The Historic Sidney Theatre’s website, www.sidneytheatre.org.

The cast includes: Timmion Lichtenberg, McKensie Osborne, Cameron Klopfenstein, Corey McFarland, Peyton Osborne, Polly Lawson, Emily Bone, Kaitlyn Haines, Brendan Green, Jordan McNeal, Aaron Haynes, Louis Hauff, Savannah Lamb, Mariah Layton, Austin Lamb, Isiah Elsass, Jessica Drees, Dalton Place, Alec Osborne, Cassandra Turner, Mya Elsass, Kate Dudgeon, Georgia Stafford and Erica Moses.

Tech crew members includes: Grace Randall, Ella Gover and Madi Nuss.

The production is directed by Kevin Frazier-Jones. Musically directed by Maureen Joines and choreographed by Elizabeth Maxson, McKensie Osborne and Molly McFarland.

https://www.sidneydailynews.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/47/2022/11/web1_105A6ADA-E571-4606-B506-B7B51EF0F502.jpegCourtesy photo