Anna election results

By Alexandra Newman -

ANNA – The Anna Village Council will have a new face on it.

Laura Lentz-Fogt unofficially won the open seat Tuesday night that was left by Mark Pulfer who was voted the mayor. Incumbent Kathleen Eshleman was reelected to her seat.

Lentz-Fogt got 249 votes. Eshleman got 217 votes. The other two candidates, James Notle and Joel Kranenburg, got 154 and 174 votes.

“I am honored and very excited that The Village of Anna has entrusted me with this position,” Lentz-Fogt said.

Pulfer was running unopposed for mayor and got 399 votes.

The Village of Anna also had an income tax levy on the ballot. This levy was to benefit the villages police department. It was turned down by 225 yes-votes and 235 no-votes.

The Anna Local School District had a levy as well. This passed 1,214 to 660.

By Alexandra Newman