Attorney General taps Kendell for state committee



COLUMBUS — Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine has announced the membership of the Attorney General’s Advisory Committee on Crime Victims with Disabilities. The panel will advise the office on ways to further assist victims of crime who have special needs.

Miami County Prosecutor Anthony Kendell was named as a member of the advisory committee on Tuesday.

The following are the other members of the advisory committee:

Amy Boesch, Deputy Sheriff, Franklin County Sheriff’s Office

Sadie Hunter, Executive Director, People First Ohio. People First Ohio helps to establish local chapters of people with disabilities who are self-advocates.

Kim Kehl, Trauma Project Coordinator, Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services.

Michael Kirkman, Executive Director, Disability Rights Ohio. Disability Rights Ohio is a non-profit corporation with a mission to advocate for the human, civil and legal rights of people with disabilities in Ohio.

Carolyn Knight, Executive Director, Ohio Developmental Disabilities Council.

Teri L. LaJeunesse, Director, Victim/Witness Division, Greene County Prosecutor’s Office. LaJeunesse is president of the Ohio Victim Witness Association.

Ursel McElroy, Training Academy Director, Department of Youth Services.

Richard Paterson, a Medina County resident and family advocate.

James Polutnik, Allen County resident. He is affiliated with People First Ohio.

Rocco Ross, Deputy Sheriff, Stark County Sheriff’s Office.

Terry Russell, Executive Director, NAMI Ohio. NAMI Ohio provides mutual support, education, and advocacy for those affected by serious brain disorders.

Gary Tonks, Executive Director, The Arc of Ohio. The Arc is a statewide association of people with intellectual and developmental disabilities, their families, friends, interested citizens and field professionals.

David Voth, Executive Director, Crime Victim Services for Allen and Putnam Counties.

Kim Weimer, Family Liaison, Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities.