Four named MVPs

Staff report

ANNA — Anna High School held its spring sports banquet, recognizing athletes in baseball, softball and track.

In addition, the Most Valuable Senior Athlete awards were given, and they went to Krista Gehret and Colin Wuebker.

There were also Most Valuable Player awards handed out in each sport. Winning those were Olivia Place for softball, Wuebker for baseball, and Kennedey Glover and Joel Gaier for track.

Following are the special awards presented and their recipients:


Best Offensive Player — Macey Richard

Best Defensive Player — Riley Osborn

Coaches Award — Tiffany Ferguson

MVP — Olivia Place


Best Offensive Player — Colin Wuebker

Best Defensive Player — Nathan Frilling

Coaches Award — Zach Watren

MVP — Colin Wuebker


(Boys and girls)

Outstanding in field — Rachel Shoemaker, Logan Konst

Outstanding on track — Krista Gehret, Joel Gaier

Coaches Award — Hannah Shoemaker, Lucas Huber

MVP — Kennedey Glover, Joel Gaier.

Other awards

Spirit Award — Matthew Burden

OHSAA Schlolar-Athlete — Claire Spicer, Nathan Osborne

OHSAA Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Awards — Matthew Burden, Brook Gaydosh, Lucas Huber, Kelsey Meyer

OHSAA State Award (adult) — Susan Bertsch