Community Days winners announced


JACKSON CENTER– Community Days in Jackson Center held recently produced a handful of winners.

The dodgeball winners were:

• 12 and under age division: The Dictators – Aiden Reichert, Kellen Reichert, Noah Ambos, Ian Platfoot, Cameron Ross, and Trevor Sosby

• 13 – 17 age division: Dirty Mike and The Crew – Kamryn Elchert, Peyton Esser, Jacob Roberts, Jared Goubeaux, and Micah Smock

• 18 and over age division: My Little Pony – Alex Meyer, Andy Hoying, Trey Elchert, Troy Opperman, Aaron Klopfenstein, and Brendan Tegeder

Brendan Serr and Kamerun Depweg won the Kiddie tractor pull.

Winners in the Tiger Trot 1 mile fun run were first place, Grant Elchert- 7:05.9; and second place, Xavier Esser- 7:10.6.

Winners in the Tiger Trot 5K were Mens, first place, Tyler Roeth- 15:50.4; and second place, Matthew Tussing- 16:38.1. In the women’s category, first place was Christina Johnston – 18:49.5; and second place finisher was Crystal Barton- 21:55.3.

In the Kids Bike Parade, Keira McGowan won first place and there was a five-way tie for second place, Maycee Kipker, Hope Purtee, Zardain Bates, Kyle Burch and Julia Burtch.

There were 102 entries for the Car Show. Winners were: Best of Show Car– Denny Davenport; Best of Show Truck- Jim and Cindy Liening; and Best of Show Motorcycle – Greg Pitts.

No posts to display