Anna 8th grade footballteam finishes season 8-0


ANNA — The Anna 8th grade football team recently completed a perfect campaign, finishing the season with an 8-0 record. All the games came against Midwest Athletic Conference foes.

The Junior Rockets beat Minster 38-12, St. Henry 44-0, Fort Recovery 30-0, Parkway 16-12, Coldwater 34-0, Marion Local 14-6, Delphos St. John’s 34-7 and New Bremen 36-24.

The same group went undefeated in the MAC last year for a junior high record of 16-0.

Team members included: Blake Barhorst, Connor Bensman, Anthony Billing, Bart Bixler, Ian Bollheimer, Ryan Bruns, Zac Cost, Hayden Davies, Luke Dye, Jared Egbert, Nolan Emerson, Merrick Fox, Bryce Havenar, Parker Hennessey, Chase Hillenbrand, Riley Huelskamp, Blake Larger, Wil Luthman, Tyler McClay, Anthony Meyer, Malachi Minnich, Justin Murray, Evan Poeppelman, Jeffrey Richards, Brandon Shannon, Jackson Smith, Grant Spangler, Dylan Steinke-Ellinger, Kamren Steward, Gage Wannemacher, Gabriel Wildermuth, and Austin Wuebker.

The team was coached by Kristian Althauser.


No posts to display