Fort Loramie students receive scholarships

FORT LORAMIE — Fort Loramie High School recently held its 2018-19 academic awards banquet. A total of $124,038 in scholarships was awarded.

Students receiving scholarships were:

Liberty Days, $1,000, Charles Wray

Miss Independence, $1,000, Lydia Stricker

Runner Up, $500, Aleah Frilling

Community Foundation of Shelby County

Ratermann Insurance Agency, $1,000, Erin Chaney

William & Patsy Zorn Veterans Scholarship, $1,000, Charles Wray

Vera DoLean Ginn Scholarship of the Kiwanis Club of Sidney, $1,000, Aleah Frilling

Herbert and Antoinette Schlater for Area Energy and Electric Scholarship, $2,500, CJ Billing

Fort Loramie Education Foundation

BenMed, $1,000, Emily Austin

Joe and Mary Borchers, $500, Emily Austin

Urban and Pauline Ratermann Family Scholarship, $1,000, Chloe Stang

Brad Meyer Baseball $1,024, given at spring aports banquet

Elmer H. Schafer Scholarship, $1,000, Joseph Ballas

John and Victoria Albers, $1,000, Lydia Stricker

Homer and Mary Lou Bornhorst Family Scholarship, $1,500, Jake Rethman

Faulkner, Garmhausen, Keister, & Shenk, $1,000, Cassidy Albers

Red and Black Scholarship, $1,000, Aleah Frilling

Richard & Shirley Simon Memorial Scholarship, $1,000, Emma Wilt

David B. and Julie E. Shuffelton Scholarship, $1,000, Ethan Pleiman

Community Service Club Scholarship, $1,000, Carson Moore

Community Service Club Scholarship, $1,000, Charles Wray

Ft. Loramie Community Service, Club $500, Rachel DeLoye

Minster Bank Scholarship, $1,000, Amy Eilerman

American Legion Post 355, $1,000, Joseph Ballas

Post 355 Legionnair, Auxillary & Sons, $1,000, Madison Rose

Paul & Veronica Perin Scholarship, $1,000, Jake Ratermann

Mike & Mary Jo Barhorst Family Scholarship, $1,000, Riley Middendorf

August “Jr” Gaier Memorial Scholarship, $1,000, Mason Kemper

Leo J. Meyer Memorial Scholarship, $1,000, Madison Rose

Ralph W. Eilerman Scholarship, $1,000, Mitchell Puthoff

Fort Loramie Achievement Community For Excellence

Fort Loramie ACE, $500, Mason Kemper

Fort Loramie ACE, $500, Charles Wray

Herb Poeppelman, $1,000, Emily Austin

Fort Loramie Music Boosters, $500 each to Cassidy Albers, Emily Austin, Joseph Ballas, Seth Barga, Erin Chaney, Mason Kemper, Riley Middendorf, Jana Poeppelman, Jake Rethman, Madison Rose, Lydia Stricker, Brittany Werhman and Charles Wray

Fort Loramie Knights of Columbus, $200, Erin Chaney

Osgood State Bank Volunteer Scholarship, $1,200, Joseph Ballas

Fort Loramie Booster Club Scholarship, $1,000, Devin Wehrman, and (Athletic) $1,000, Chloe Stang

Fort Loramie Fire Department Mike Hoying Scholarship, $750, Logan Siegel

Fort Loramie Teachers Scholarship, $1,000, Devin Wehrman, and $1,000, Carson Moore

Fort Loramie Education Association – Marie Quinlin, $1,000, Erin Chaney

Board of Education, $1,000, Jake Rethman

Studio Eleven Scholarship, $500, Grace Wehrman

BGSU ROTC Scholarship, $77,364, Carson Moore