New Bremen High graduation slated for May 26

NEW BREMEN — Graduation ceremonies for the New Bremen High School Class of 2019 will begin with a baccalaureate program a=on Sunday, May 26, at 1:30 p.m. in the James F. Dicke Auditorium. Commencement will follow at 2:30 p.m. at the New Bremen High School symnasium.

The class valedictorian and saltatorian hadn’t been determined at press time.

The class song is “I Want it That Way” by the Backstreet Boys. The class motto is “We didn’t ealize we were making memories; we just knew we were having fun,” by Winnie the Pooh. The class flower is the sunflower.

The class president is Ben Kuck and the vice president is Madison Pape. The secretary is Molly Smith and the class treasurer is Nicholas Wells. Student council representatives are Abbi Thieman and Erin Smith.

Members of the Class of 2019 are

Amy Marie Balster, Alberto Benitez, Kayla Marie Bergman, Ryan Thomas Bertke, Bryce Charles Blickle, Andrew Michael Bowers, Katlyn Rose Broerman, Austin David Brown, Karson Dale Brown, Madeline Jayne Burtch, Anna Catherine Clint, Micah Daniel Condon, Darion Alexander Cook, Lauren Rose Cordonnier, Spencer Louis Elking, Caylie Elizabeth Hall, Andrea Theresa Heitkamp, Brandon Joseph Heitkamp, Jenna Renea Heitkamp, Nicholas Phillip Hemmelgarn, Anna Maxine Hoffmaster, Abigail Louise Kaiser, Harrison James Kaiser, Jarod Christopher Keller, Matthew Lane Kelly, Shandra Lynn Krauss, Rachel Marie Kremer, Benjamin Alan Kuck, James Brian Layman, Abigail Catherine McNaughton and Zachary Thomas Moyar.

Also, Dylan Mitchel Musser, Kelly Alexis Naylor, Lydia Carlyn Newbauer, Joshua Lincoln Niekamp, Keanua Marie Rismiller, Reese Clara Niekamp, Madison Olivia Pape, Casey Stephen Parker, Bethany Danielle Paul, Megan Ann Powers, Jacob Matthew Rindler, Hannah Elizabeth Ritter, Ryley Jean Schaefer, Cindy Marie Schemmel, Michael Bradley Schlarman, Zachary Taylor Schwieterman, Grant Maurice Selby, Tyler David Smart, Erin Renee Smith, Molly Nicole Smith, Blake Simone Snider, William Joseph Snider, Xander Burton Stephens, Jacob Anthony Tangeman, Hanna Jane Tenkman, Justin Richard Tenkman, Jackson Brady Terpstra, Abbi Yvonne Thieman, Katelyn Rose This, Marissa Elaine Topp, Charles Nicholas Wells, Lillian Elaine Wilson, Evan Xavier Wint and Alex Paul Yingling.