Sidney BOE awards contracts


SIDNEY — Contracts for administrators, certified and classified employees were awarded during Monday night’s Sidney City Schools Board of Education meeting.

Administrators receiving three-year limited contracts were Beth Abbott, Melissa Elsass, Stephanie Klingshirn and Greg Snyder.

Certified employees receiving one-year limited contracts were Alex Blosser, Caitlin Dowling, Megan Koppin, Carrie Lament, Carly Linkous, Amanda Mitchell, Kristen Morris, Oshae Peart, Brooke Stannard, Ashley Swiger an Kaitlynn Turner.

Two-year limited contracts were given to certified employees Alexandra Davis, Maria Kinninger, Cody Myers, Alaina Sayre, Chazz Schmitt and Joel Torres.

Certified employees receiving three-year contracts were Chris Adams, Kerri Adkins, Logan Bodenmiller, Kyle Coleman, Krystal Cox, Shaun Dunlap, Morgan Goffena, Frank Guillozet, Jill Hanke, Jeanine Holthaus, Ken Kellner, Seth Meyer, Samantha Slover, James Whitman and Austin Young.

Continuing contracts were given to certified employees Tiffany Goffena, Allexis Taylor and Christian Taylor.

Classified employees receiving two-year contracts were:

Custodians: Randy Adams, Aaron Arthur, Angela Carey, Mark Cathcart, Michael Hughes, Misty Johnson and Virgil Woolley.

Bus/van drivers: Terry Bateman, William Deal, Gary Hawkins and Jerrod Watson.

Maintenance: Travis Davidson and Jason Kelly.

Cooks: Brandy Allen, Lisa Campbell, Holly Davidson, Chelsea Goble, Lynda Higgins, Brenda Jones, Margaret Lee, Marie Masteller and Lezlie Sullenberger.

Secretaries: Amy Allen, Cindy Biddle, Diana Thobe and Kris-Sondra Wolaver.

Coordinators: Paige Barker, Latchkey; and Mike Shonk, buildings and grounds.

The board also approved the graduates for the Class of 2022.

Board member Michele Lott reviewed the April meeting for the Upper Valley Career Center Board of Education. The legislative update was given by Greg Dickman.

The board’s next meeting will be June 20 at 6 p.m. at the board office.

No posts to display