Fort Loramie Class of 2022 to receive diplomas May 22


FORT LORAMIE — Fort Loramie Local Schools will honor its Class of 2022 during graduation ceremonies on Sunday, May 22, 2022, at 1 p.m. in the high school gymnasium.

The class officers are President Jada Drees, Vice President Anna Detrick, Secretary Eva Bolin, Treasurer Lauren Bergman and Historian Colleen Brandewie.

The class motto is “What lies behind us and what lies before us are small matters compared to what lies within us” by Ralph Waldo Emerson. The class song is “My Town” by Montgomery Gentry. The class flower is the magnolia.

Class poem, “Graduation Time,” was written by Jada Drees, in memory of Aaron Rose and Kathy Butt.

Graduation is a time to reflect,

To think back to where it all began—

From playing at recess to learning each subject.

In elementary we had no idea of the plan:

Finger painting, arts and crafts and so much more.

These were the days that we did not care,

A time where school was everything but a chore!

Oh, if only we could go back and stay there.

From accomplishing AR goals or designing a spaghetti tower,

And building roller coasters and balloons flying from solar power,

To pep rallies, dodgeball tournaments, and cheering for days—

These memories will be with us when we go our separate ways.

Graduation is a time to celebrate;

The years of dreaming have finally come true.

We have passed every class and now know our fate:

We are alumni of Fort Loramie High School!

But, graduation is also a time to say goodbye,

To the friends and teachers who became regular faces,

And the hallways and classrooms that made us cry.

We have to let go and welcome our new places.

Now is the time for one final farewell

To the school that was once under our rule.

The class of 2022 can now yell,

“Goodbye to Fort Loramie High School!”

The 47 members of the Fort Loramie High School Class of 2022 are Aubrey Baker, Danielle Barhorst, Elise Beresik, Lauren Bergman, Eva Bolin, Olivia Borchers, Colleen Brandewie, Isaiah Burnside, Elliott Davis, Anna Detrick, Morgan DeWeese, Jada Drees, Evan Eilerman, Taran Fleckenstein, Tristan Fleckenstein, Lane Frilling, Brandon Garrett, Colin Gasson, Colten Gasson, Wesley Gehret, Kaitlyn Grillot, Riley Heitkamp, Sierra Henning, Emily Hess, Delaney Higgins, Clint Hilgefort, Corey Hilgefort, David Hilgefort, Brooke Holthaus, MaKenna Homan, Adam Keller, Gavin Kemper and Ethan Larger.

Also, Mallory Lessing, Damon Mescher, Cara Meyer, Derek Meyer, Gabe Meyer, Luke Meyer, Jacob Pleiman, Owen Pleiman, Jacob Puthoff, Trey Ranly, Luke Regula, Claira Rethman, Khole Rhoades, Jared Rodeheffer, Tyson Ruhenkamp, Clayton Schafer, Isaiah Scheer, Bradly Schmiesing, Alyson Schmitmeyer, Elizabeth Shatto, Jacob Sherman, Ava Sholtis, Quinn Sholtis, Ally Siegel, Vivian Siegel, Alana Stricker, Emma Swick, Karson Tennery, Julia Thompson, Anton Turner, Quinci Voisard, Rhese Voisard and Abby Wrasman.

No posts to display