Wright State releases dean’s list


DAYTON — A total of 1,853 Ohio students at Wright State University earned dean’s list honors during the spring 2015 semester, based on their grade point averages. All students must take 12 or more credit hours and must have achieved at least a 3.5 grade point average to be placed on the dean’s list.

Local students named to the dean’s list include Austin Hemmelgarn, Leah Gilberg, Zachary Hegemier, James Haleigh, Christina Adams, Natalie Heitkamp, Mary Steineman, Ashley Niekamp, Sharon Chaney, Nathan Skinner, Abigail Fleck, Kendra Speckman, all of New Bremen; Floyd Hanna, George Slonkosky, Austin Knapke, Christine Van Iderstine, Paul Dues, Clint Knapke, Andrew Albers, Austin Smith, Lauren Luthman, all of Minster; Jill Klopfenstein, Anne Klopfenstein, Erin Schnippel, Brooke Schmerge, Aaron Schipper, all of Botkins;

Also, Ashley Huston, Lucas Huston, Lucas Leffel, Ruby Hovey, Brian Bambauer, Brooke Bambauer, of New Knoxville; Alyssa Bensman, Matthew Stucke, Nicholas Campbell, Jennifer Subler, Joshua Barlage, Christina Runner, Katie Grieshop, Rachel Kremer, Jaclyn Lawrence, Kori York, Shelby Voisard, Danielle Langston, Kaylee Eakins, Zachary Grilliot, all of Versailles; Alex Ungruhn, Kari Koesters, Patrick Hess, Jacob Tangeman, Nicole Bertke, Jennifer Bergman, Matt Bertke, all of Maria Stein; Stephen Huelsman, Alyssa Homan, both of Chickasaw;

Also, Katelyn Bayhan, Nichole Moon, of Jackson Center; Joel Albers, Ashley Dieters, Rachel Christman, Sara Meyer, Jodie Schmitmeyer, Daniel Hageman, Samuel Homans, Jessica Hoying, Joseph Pudlewski, Marie Witer, Courtney Landis, all of Anna; Samantha Daniel, Bethany York, both of Russia; Jessica Zumberger, of Houston; Ashley Miller, Michelle Abbott, Kyle Adkins, Benjamin Winks, Valerie Cook, Benjamin Boyd, Sara Abbott, Haley Steinbrunner, Erik Schlagetter, Ronald Wenrick, Adam Neth, Leah Richard, Hanna Fortney, Lora Berning, all of Sidney; Bradley Goldschmidt, Logan Schwartz, Renae Meyer, Dylan Fleckenstein, Seth Guillozet, Brian Luttmer, Cole Meyer, Amy Pleiman, of Fort Loramie.

A Carnegie-classified research university, Wright State University’s main campus is 12 miles northeast of downtown Dayton, Ohio, near the historic landmarks where the Wright brothers taught the world to fly. The university operates a branch campus, Wright State University–Lake Campus, on the shores of Grand Lake St. Marys in Celina, Ohio. Wright State serves nearly 18,000 students and offers more than 190 undergraduate, graduate, doctoral, and professional degree programs through eight colleges and three schools, including Professional Psychology and the Boonshoft School of Medicine. For more information, please visit: www.wright.edu

No posts to display