New Bremen graduation set for May 22


NEW BREMEN — Commencement for the New Bremen High School Class of 2016 will be held Sunday, May 22, 2016, at 2:30 p.m. at the New Bremen High School gymnasium. The baccalaureate is planned for Sunday, May 22, 2016, at 1:30 p.m. at the James F. Dicke Auditorium.

The class song is “Where I Come From” by Montgomery Gentry. The class motto is “I wish there was a way to know you’re in the good old days before you’ve actually left them,” from Andy Bernard, “The Office.” The class flower is the white chrysanthemum.

Class officers are President Ben Schwieterman; Vice President Makenna Brackman; Secretary Allison Luedeke; Treasurer Allison Howell; and Student Council Alyse Clune and Thomas Zhang.

The valedictorian and salutatorian had not been determined at press time.

There are 63 members of the Class of 2016. They are Zoe Josephine Ahrns, Kaitlyn Elizabeth Ahrns, Ashley Nicole Anderson, Elizabeth Rose Balster, Robert John Berard II, Cameron Robert Bergman, Jacob Robert Bergman, Molly Kathryn Borkowski, Makenna Ann Brackman, Megan Elizabeth Brookhart, Mitchell Alan Brown, Nicholas James Mark Brussell, Megan Carol Bryant, Samuel Robert Burtch, Alyse Marie Clune, Jake Randall Davidson, Haley Jordan Dicke, Sierra MacKenzie Drewes, Cody William Duncan, Alyson Elizabeth Elking, Glenda Abigaile Fear, Emily Kaye Flaute, Craig Joseph Francis, Sarah Mackenzie Hall, Devon Marie Heitkamp, Lucas John Heitkamp, Tanner Lee Hindall, Tyler Anthony Hindall, Deion Patrick Hoehne, Teresa Alma Homan, Allison Paige Howell and Isaac Benjamin Kosch.

Also, Mitchell Douglas Kramer, Paige Kristian Kuck, Owen Jacob Leugers, Allison Rita Luedeke, Michael Charles Molaskey, Ethan Grant Myers, Kylie Nicole Naylor, Julia Marie Niekamp, Gregory David Parker, Debra Lynn Paul, Molly Kay Paul, Brittany Nicole Pence, Kaelen Maurer Reed, Paige Elizabeth Rutschilling, Amy Lyn Schmitmeyer, Natasha Marie Schneider, Benjamin James Schwieterman, Kyrsten Ranee Shupp, Cortland Lucas Speckman, Sara Jaquelyn Steineman, Hunter Jeremy Suchland, Tatum Lind Temple, Brennan Matthew Topp, Caitlyn Lorma Topp, Matthew Austin Townsend, Maximilian Joseph Travis, Austin Michael Verhoff, Madison Nicole Wells, Vince James Wilson, Thomas Zhang and Jason Paul Zircher.

Staff report

No posts to display