BOTKINS — Forty-seven seniors at Botkins High School will receive their diplomas during graduation ceremonies planned for Sunday, May 29, 2016, at 2 p.m. in the junior high gymnasium at Botkins Local School, 404 E. State St., Botkins.

The class valedictorians are Amber Buehler, Ryan Egbert, Andrew Ewry, Jared Goubeaux, Blake Maurer and Nathan Platfoot. The salutatorian is Erik Greve.

The Class of 2016 has selected “Sometimes it is the journey that teaches you a lot about your destination” as their motto. The class colors are mint and silver. The class flower is the peony. The class song is “Time of My Life.”

Botkins Local School Board of Education President Jack Koenig will speak at the ceremony. Scholarships will be announced at graduation.

Members of the Class of 2016 are Austin Thomas Adams, Natalie Clair Ambos, Micheala Lynn-Marie Ary, Benjamin James Aufderhaar, Jacob Tyler Barnett, Chad Ronald Bergman, Brian William Bowers, Amber Elizabeth Buehler, Noah Allen Burton, Sierra Nicole Butcher, Catessa Jordan Cathcart, Jacob Nicholas Cooper, Brandon Lee Cotrell.

Also, Tiffanie Ann Daniels, Alexis Nicole DeBernay, Taylor Ann Doseck, Rynn Alex Egbert, Kassidy Lynne Esser, Stephanie Marie Etgen, Andrew Nicholas Ewry, Cameron Matthew Flora, Chloe Grace Flora, Aaron Mark Fullenkamp, Jared Thomas Goubeaux, Erik Matthew Greve, NoIan George Greve, Rachel Eileen Haehn, KayIa Ann Heuker, Abbey Loren Johnson, Baylee Jordan Johnson, Rebecca Lyn King, Sarah Marie Knoop.

Also, Alison Joann Kohler, Katherine Kelly Liesner, Blake Lauren Maurer, Kyle Edward Maurer, Noah Gregory McCune, Nathan Joseph Platfoot, Jacob Carl Roberts, Keirstyn Marie Rogers, Matthew Thomas Schipper, Kaitlynn Leigh Skinner, Levi Bryant Steinke, Todd Brim Tschour Jr., Dillon Bradly Underwood, Samantha Joy Vehorn and Jacob David Will.








Staff report